Super Bowl

New England Patriots Super Bowl History

Super Bowl History: The Patriots have attended 8 Super Bowls throughout their history; six of which with quarterback Tom Brady, with four victories.

Super Bowl XX: Jan. 12, 1986, Lost to Chicago Bears, 46-10
Super Bowl XXXI: Jan. 26, 1997, Lost to Green Bay Packers, 35-21
Super Bowl XXXVI: Feb. 03, 2002, Beat St. Louis Rams, 20-17
Super Bowl XXXVIII: Feb. 01, 2004: Beat Carolina Panthers, 32-29
Super Bowl XXXIX: Feb. 06, 2005: Beat Philadelphia Eagles, 24-21
Super Bowl XLII: Feb. 03, 2008: Lost to New York Giants, 17-14
Super Bowl XLVI: Feb. 05, 2012: Lost to New York Giants, 21-17
Super Bowl XLIX: Feb. 01, 2015: Beat Seattle Seahawks, 28-24

Coaching History: Prior to the NFL merger, the Boston Patriots saw three headcoaches. Lou Saban, Mike Holovak, and Clive Rush. Since then, there have been several lineup changes; most notably Chuck Fairbanks from  73- 78 and Ray Berry from  84- 89. In  93, Bill Parcells took over and won Coach of the Year, leading them to victory in the 1994 AFC Championship. In 2000, Bill Belichick took the position of Head Coach and has successfully fulfilled the role ever since.


New England Patriots Super Bowl History